Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Olga
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018
    More selection of hot foods at breakfast e.g. pancakes, waffles or scrambled eggs.
    Very clean and excellent customer service.
    Lourens
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    16 May 2018

    Pleasant staff, good parking, close to Plitvicka Lakes Park entrance. Excellent eateries in the area

    ND G
    jp

    Review score

    6.7
    14 May 2018
    Room and shower room are bit small.
    Very quiet area. Staff is friendly.
    AB
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    14 May 2018
    Very uncomfortable bed. We stayed in room number 3, you could feel every single spring in the bed. Very noise, you can hear everything in the other rooms.
    Very clean and well location. 10 minutes walking to one of the entrance to the park. Good breakfast and nice staff. Enough place to stay for a night to go to Plitvice park but no more than that
    Radoslava
    bg

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alicia Aranguena
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    4 May 2018

    Good location

    A lot of light from Sun rise
    Location
    CherylHeng
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    4 May 2018
    Very helpful and friendly host- Thank you! Rooms and toilets were extremely clean and cozy Near to Plitvice Lakes Entrance (we didn't have a car)- about 15-20mins walk to Entrance 2
    Yoshinori
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    1 May 2018
    Good hospitality
    si

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    9 November 2017

    Very close to the lakes - walking distance !

    de

    Review score

    8.8
    15 October 2017

    Super close to the park & compact hotel room for a good night of sleep

    It is a little bit noisy - thin walls to the next room?
    Very nice welcoming by the owner. She is lovely. The hotel is a 1,7km walk to the lakes which takes you 23 minutes, if you’re a moderate to fast walker. We loved the proximity as this doesn’t require you to park at the park entrance. The breakfast buffet was big and offered a very big choice. You will get full for your hike :) Bed and pillow are very comfortable! I’m picky with pillows, so big thumbs up for that. The tv also works just fine, if you’d like to watch some tv at night.
    Allison
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    15 October 2017

    Ideal if visiting Plitvice Lakes NP

    Nice to have the space of an apartment for 3 night stay. It was a 15 min walk to the beautiful Plitvice Lakes National Park Entrance 2. There's a grocery store 5 minutes away for self-catering, although not a large range of fresh foods. The staff at the apartment were helpful and explained these locations.
    Michelle
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    13 October 2017

    Cozy functional rooms

    It’s a bit noisy in the mornings when a lot of people are up and making noise near the reception area. But I understand it’s hard to avoid as it’s more like a house. I think entrance 2 is a little further than expected and have to walk the trail through the forest which we dare not walk at night. There is only 1 bistro opposite the road so food options are limited without the car . Still at least there is a bistro !
    Like the cleanliness and the bedrooms are very neat . It’s small but functional . The staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was good. The place is Easy to find and park. Comfortable beds. Like the bistro opposite
    Shu Yun
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    13 October 2017

    Very nice hosts in this property and the entrance at Plitvicka Jezera is in walking distance.

    We arrived the property late, the host called us to make sure we will arrive and wait for us when we arrived. That’s really kind of them.
    Tim Barker
    nz

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017

    We would definitely stay here again

    Tamara (staff) was astoundingly helpful. It is perfect to arrive by bus and leave by bus Twenty minute walk through beech forest to no 2 entrance to Plitivice National Park. The autumn colours were stunning even out our window.
    Larry
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ethna
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    11 May 2018
    The beds had no under sheet and just a foam mattress
    Location
    jingz
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018

    Good choice

    WiFi can be better
    Quiet, good location, hospitality, clean. A market nearby and a restaurant across street with resealable price.
    MICHAEL
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    28 October 2017

    Comfortable room, breakfast not worth it, and we were very annoyed that we had to pay cash.

    Even though we had reserved the room with a credit card, we had to pay cash for the room when we checked out. This is not a big deal in general, except that we had not budgeted for it. Also, we had to drive down the road to an ATM and go back to the hotel to pay. Booking.com needs to make it VERY clear when only cash is accepted. We probably would not have stayed there if we knew it was cash only. Also, The continental breakfast was not worth the money. Go across the street to the restaurant.
    Friendly staff and clean. Close enough to Plitvice to walk.
    Peter
    ca

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2017
    Quirky stuffed animals, generoud breakfast and friendly staff
Loading reviews